A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

No Sod Today

Did you ever have a day where you opened the door to the clothes dryer and the socks fell out in pairs? I know, right? That never happens. Instead, the dryer mysteriously eats one of every pair. Or it takes a week to match them up after several loads and somehow pairs never quite manage to be clean on the same day. Well, today my socks fell out in perfectly matched pairs.

Okay, granted not literally, but certainly metaphorically. Little grandbaby Olivia didn't sleep again today, but it was Friday and I was able to drop her off early at her mommy's school. Okay, granted she cried all the way there and caused me quite a lot of stressful driving. But it was nice to be able to run errands and actually be outside on a VERY warm day. Okay, granted I did sweat, but I refuse to complain for fear that Northern or Flick will leave rude comments. But here's the real kicker:

I saw this sign and it made me think of my British blip friends - they sometimes use this word and I don't know what they are referring to and I refuse to go look at urbandictionary.com for fear of what I might find out. So I thought, "I should blip this because I bet some people in the world don't know that sod is turf, and that it is available today only, apparently, at Home Depot stores across America." That's what I thought. And then I thought, "Too bad this isn't the word of the day for the dictionary project that Tucson Jim just finished and Hebsjournal just started." That's what else I thought.

So now that you know what my thoughts were today, I suppose I should go ahead and click preview.

Oh and I'm thankful for weather warm enough to open windows finally...and that my socks fell out of the dryer in matched pairs today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.