A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Not Today

Today we experienced a long series of wonderful thunderstorms. I saw lightening - BIG bolts from sky to land, out many of my windows. That's unusual, and I appreciate it. There something mystical and romantic and frightening, all at the same time, about big thunderstorms. It rained hard too. I took some pictures and tried to capture the feel of it. I did come close, but decided to blip this instead. His...and hers. We did not take the bikes out today. But my taxman did get a new battery for his yesterday and took his out for its spring debut. I'm not quite ready to hop on and test out my clutch hand just yet. Last September I broke my middle knuckle - chipped a fragment of the bone on my left hand - the clutch hand. Problem with me is I GRIP tightly at all times. I'm a bit of a worrier and somehow gripping brings me comfort/control. It's silly, but it is what it is. So I'm not sure my clutch hand is yet up to the task. But today it rained hard, so the bikes remained under cover for safe keeping. Like me.

Today I am thankful for massive thunderstorms, GREEN grass that got greener before our eyes today, and a middle finger that is not in much pain and may even be able to work a clutch this summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.