Combi31

By Combi31

Wren

I went out at the end of the afternoon for a stroll at my usual haunt and this is what I saw - among many others.

In French the name for a wren is Troglodyte Mignon they have a wonderful song which carries very far for such a small bird and they are very territorial.

See it bigger here

I decided to visit Barry the boar again - this time I decided to be careful (just a little) - I stood near a tree and flung some pebbles into the brambles where he was holed up yesterday.
This meant that I was 4 or 5 meters further away and, if needed I could scramble up the tree if he decided he'd had enough of me.

Sure enough, he was there, after the second pebble I threw he roared again, looked at me then took off.
At first it looked like he was going to double back near me - a great photo opportunity, (think about the danger afterwards) then he swam across the river, and headed off into the distance.
Unfortunately he was shielded by trees for most of the time and was only really visible as he bounded across the land opposite.

I managed to get a couple of distant shots - nothing dramatic, but it's such a thrill to see these animals and the danger element, even though it may be only slight is quite an adrenalin rush...

I'm going to get a good pic of a wild boar soon ... I'll be back ;-)
As you were ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.