dfb24

By dfb24

Railroad Tracks...

...into a garage?? I drove over to Jones Island to look for something to blip, and it was just me and the gulls! Tom was napping and I didn't want to wake him up to come with me, but I'd have felt better if he was in the car, just because it's pretty much deserted on the weekends & you just never know if some goofball (other than me) would be wandering around there. At any rate, when I walked over to take a photo of one of the Lake Michigan tugs moored on the Milwaukee River, I noticed the train tracks that went right into this building.....I'm not sure why. Perhaps to repair a train car or engine, or maybe to unload something off of it? I liked it for my blip as it's different.
As for yesterday's jelly, it never set so I looked online and found a simple fix. I just had to put a little water, sugar, lemon juice and pectin in a pan, bring it to a boil, add the jelly back into the pan, bring it to a boil for 30 seconds and then put it back into re-sterilized jars.......worked perfectly as it's setting up nicely, and it smells great! (I'd added a little cinnamon to it). It's supposed to be left untouched until tomorrow, so I'll try it on my breakfast toast and if I don't get sick I know it'll be okay! Lol. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.