One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

New statue on the sea front? Roger that!

Roger Casement, contemplating whether he'll stay here motionless for decades to come, or head to the Forty Foot for a dip. 

He definitely didn't indulge into a spot of slavery. He won't be toppled into the sea. Unless the tables have turned again in the 22nd century. I wouldn't hold my breath... 

This was taken on my way to the Morning Swim. The sea is currently unseasonably warm. I spent 40 minutes in the water and swam out far, far, far, to that tantalising buoy  I had never got to before. 

The Afternoon Swim was at the Vico. It had been a long time. The place is always mobbed these days. It was tolerable today. It is such a beautiful spot. I miss the GOD (good old days). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.