Bread!

For some reason I forgot to add the yeast to the bread maker! The result is poor excuse for a loaf on the left, definitely inedible! Luckily I had time to make a second before teatime.
It was a steady morning at the village hall, not as busy as some weeks but very jolly with lots of happy smiling faces. I was on teas and coffees with two other friends so we had a chance for a bit of a natter between serving and fetching and carrying. I have a morning to just sit and chat next Saturday and then on the rota for the shop the following week. There is talk of the lunch club resuming along with the history and the horticultural clubs. The sewing group has also restarted, and I can now go along to that, as the day has been changed and won't clash with my matting group. It's so good to hear people enthusiastic and looking forward to getting back together to enjoy these social events locally. Long may it continue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.