It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Another Tree

It had been a busy week, in which I'd finished most of my MSc. project marking. In education, people moan often moan about marking. However, because the projects relate to professional practice in coaching sport, they can be very rich and meaningful, both to read and to write too. Today was spent refining one project from an amazing undergrad's work earlier in the year to see if we can get it published. 

I was pretty tired, having trained hard yesterday. It's 'hitting me' that I can't continue to train like I used to, with two session days. Rather, I walked into town with my camera and up onto Carlton Hill. Whilst the light was good, too many people were about to frame anything without a tourist in it. But I got another tree, just as the sun was hitting it.

Satisfied, I wandered down to Real Foods, got a few messages and then headed home, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.