JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Bee on sedum.

Reluctant to rise this morning but once out of bed I brightened up, made breakfast, fed the birds and settled to do the crosswords.  Then I went out and chopped down the last bit of shrub.   There was more of it than I expected but it is all lying in neat heaps waiting to go into the car. I thought there would be one load but it will definitely be two.  Suddenly there is an empty area, bigger than I expected.  I had plans for it but I think I'll take my time. My ideas may change as I like the  feeling of space.
Wrote a long overdue letter to a friend and tried to pay a bill online. This required being sent a one off code to my mobile which, surprise, surprise, didn't arrive.  I'm going to phone the firm tomorrow and see if they will be happy with a cheque.
Trotted up the garden looking at all that needs doing.  There's scarcely a flower in sight.  Plenty of weeds though.  Found the sedum had flowered at last and a few honeybees were at work so fetched the camera. They won't be around to photograph much longer.  Afterwards I went to the Pillars for milk and one or two oddments. Succumbed to their own malt cob with pumpkin seeds so came back to eat it with bramble jelly and a mug of tea. The chestnut trees along the road are beginning to colour and the leaves on my little coppiced rowan are turning too.  Autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.