JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Towards the light.

I was to and fro with the roofers this morning sorting out paying them. We settled on cash which meant going to the bank.  I did a quick bit of gardening first then set off to Glenrothes and got the necessary money no trouble. I wish their online efforts were as good. Went to the local garden centre afterwards and bought some small pots of blue fescue grass for my house number plant box plus a few early crocus bulbs which I stuffed into the edges.  Hopefully that will look tidy through the winter.  Roomba had been in action while I was out so some housework got done and Veda had left a message.  We're meeting on Thursday for lunch. She's busy just now. Her daughter and husband are up for a day or two and going on to Glencoe and Skye.  Sounds nice. We'll all be hoping for good weather and petrol.  I see John Swinney says we should be OK. Let's hope he's got it right.  Didn't see any queues at my local petrol station today so maybe he has.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.