JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The last lupins.

A sunny morning which soon turned to cloud.  Luckily I got out and loaded my garden prunings into the car before the rain started.  Surprised that the lupins are still flowering so took a few photos.  There's a geranium doing the best it can too plus some campanula.  Had a leisurely late breakfast then began hauling out ivy  and periwinkle which had mounded round the chopped down shrub roses.  It's quite a task but I'm about half way which is better than expected.  Came in to have a rest, a heat pad and a read.  Eventually convinced myself that I could do a bit of upstairs dusting.  Something I've been procrastinating about.  The roofers turned up and got paid so thankfully that has been sorted.  Afterwards I gave in to sloth and lay around reading to my heart's content.  Bliss !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.