At Kingsbarns.

Not a bad day.  Most of the morning was taken up with cleaning and tidying my camera followed by writing out all the necessary information Amazon needs, enclosing it with my electric blanket/throw in a box and enveloping the whole thing in endless amounts of parcel tape. It seemed to take ages.  Took it to the Post Office after lunch and heaved a sigh of relief.  Went to the pharmacy and booked an appointment in about ten days to have my ears vacuumed. Been meaning to do it for ages. Got soaked going back to the car and  nearly went home but I was determined to go along the coast so I did and was glad as the sun came out and stayed out all afternoon.  Cold though.   Started at St Andrews which was a mistake,   Hundreds of students were roaming around the streets, all too intelligent to pay any attention to cars and waving a lackadaisical hand when you avoided running them over.  Found it quite entertaining but didn't stay. Wandered on until I stopped at Kingsbarns beach for a little walk and photographs. I'd forgotten how lovely it is.  Came home ready for tea and toast and remembered to check my bank account.  I do like to keep a grip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.