A Blackberry Blip

Ollie dog and I went to our Ongar property to deal with chives and weeds in the paving cracks. Two Spitfires flew over but I wasn't quick enough to capture them. I did get a Tiger Moth. (Extras)

I brought some windfall apples home and we went picking blackberries to go with them. The blackberries are well past their best, in fact we've only just managed to get in before the Devil spits or wees on them at Michaelmas. :)

Blackberrying was one of the few things we did together as a family when I was child. My uncle would call in the early evening, my parents would stop working in the greenhouses and we would all pick. I love blackberry and apple jam and my granny used to make lovely pies.    

I decided to post the comma image once I had decided to do a blackberry blip.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.