Hanging By A Thread ....

.... right over my head.

This image of an Easy Jet Airbus A320-214 from Belfast en route to Stansted was the only pic I took on our morning walk. I heard on the lunchtime news that it had been leaked that an Easy Jet pilot and union official had said in a meeting that the company "is hanging by a thread." The whole of the airline industry has been hit very hard by the pandemic.

Ollie dog and I walked along the River Stort after lunch. I like the decorative gate. The longhorns were straddling our route back over the water meadows. They're very docile so I put Ollie's lead on and continued. I changed my mind when they all started walking straight towards us. Those horns are massive and a teacher has been killed by a herd of cows this week. 

I'm a sniper! I saw an unusual bird flying erratically in the distance and got a shot. When I looked at it on screen it had a long straight bill. I think it was a snipe. The verb "to snipe" originated in the 1770s among soldiers in British India in reference to shooting snipes, they were considered to be extremely challenging game birds for hunters due to their alertness, camouflaging colour and erratic flight behaviour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.