Freezing

Still freezing! Mud and ice and snow everywhere.
And don't even get me started on that wind......
Today was the day I planned to get sorted and start packing for Disneyland.
I had just finished making my list of things to do/pack/buy and drinking tea and catching up with Call the Midwife when Miss L's nursery called to say she had a temperature and could I go and get her.
They'd given her Calpol and, of course, by the time we got home she was quite perky. We spent a lazy afternoon watching Max and Ruby (quite possibly the most irritating children's programme ever made!) and I managed to sort out a few clothes - not easy as she insisted in sitting on my knee!
She's not quite right bless her but her temperature has stayed normal all day so hopefully she'll be better tomorrow.
A 500 calorie day today: Half a tin of tomato soup, an Innocent Mexican chilli pot and a shed load of tea - green, cranberry and echinacea and normal.
Hot cross buns for breakfast tomorrow, woohoo!!!
I lost 2lbs last week so it would appear to be working!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.