Rainy Day

This is the lane outside my house. It's currently a river!
Miss L and I had such a great day today. We went to visit one of her school friends - confusingly another Miss E. The pair of them are like peas in a pod and had a fabulous time. Both full of mischief and giggles.
Mrs B is lovely too and we had a nice day chatting and drinking tea.
And discovering we got married at the same place! It was funny looking at her wedding pictures so similar to mine!!
We didn't leave until after 3pm with Miss L protesting that she wanted to stay forever!
A good day!!
After getting Miss E from school and chucking the Little Misses in through the front door I headed over to Bicester to meet Mum for Fat Club.
It's the first time for weeks that we've been together and it was fun.
I lost half a pound which was pretty good considering the week I had. After the excesses of my birthday week it's been a bit hard to get back on track.
Cupboards full of peanut butter are not helpful!!
But after staying tonight I feel motivated again. Only another stone to go.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.