Treats

Miss E got her green badge at gymnastics last week so I promised her we'd got to Frankie & Bennys this week as a special treat.
She ordered a child's pizza and this is what she got!! It was enormous!
But she is her mother's daughter and managed all but one slice! And a bowl of baked beans.
And a chocolate sundae!!
I was good and had their healthy option spaghetti bolognaise and water.
My car was booked in for a service in Milton Keynes this morning so Mr K took the Little Misses to school and I met him at the Toyota Dealers.
We got the car serviced, went to Ikea for lunch, took a bigger car out for a test drive and ended up buying it!
I did not see that coming!!
We've been talking about what car to get next when the finance is up on my car - it's a Yaris and really not big enough to be our family car. I'm keen to do lots of camping and biking this year and there's only so much stuff you can put on top of the Little Misses!!
Mr K obviously had every intention of upgrading today but hadn't told me!
I thought we were taking it for a test drive to kill some time!
So we'll be picking it up in a couple of weeks. Exciting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.