Up The Hill and Down The Hill

Actually these are both going up the hill. She was going far too fast on the way back down for me to get a photo!
We've had a nice day today Miss L and I. After dropping Miss E off at school we went to Tescos to refill our empty cupboards.
Then we went out for a bike ride. Well Miss L did, I mostly ran along behind!
It was raining, she had a flat tyre and fell off twice but nothing was stopping her. She loves having a grown up bike and doesn't care at all that it's a hand-me-down bless her!
I have a vivid memory of me and my brother running down this hill as fast as we could in the pouring rain screaming (and laughing hysterically) because there was a rhinoceros chasing us! I'd have been about five or six.
When we got to the bottom today Miss L shrieked "Oh no, there's monkeys throwing bananas at us!!!" and "There are lions trying to eat us!!"
There's obviously something about this particular Buckinghamshire lane that makes children think of Africa!
After lunch she went out and got soaked and filthy in the garden. Lots of digging in the mud, filling buckets with mud, spreading mud on the swing and then treading as much mud into the house as possible!
Then it was to swimming which was a joy to watch as ever and, woohoo, Miss L has been moved up to Stage 2. Oh my goodness she could only swim backwards at Christmas!! She's giddy to be getting her orange hat, clever girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.