Chocolate Monsters

I've been promising the Little Misses for a couple of days that we can make chocolate brownies so tonight was the night.
We didn't get in from swimming and school until 5.30pm so it was all a bit rushed and the Little Misses had cereal for their dinner!.
I can heartily recommend Nigella's chocolate brownies. Amazing!! And so ridiculously easy to make!
I got lots of tidying done today and even broke my mop with the enthusiastic kitchen floor mopping!
Mrs L came over for a couple of hours before lunch. Poor old Mr T was a bit confused that Miss L wasn't here!
After lunch I went to pick up some books I'd bought for the Little Misses on Facebook and then picked up Miss E for swimming.
Then it was back for Miss L, home for brownie making and an epic meltdown from Miss E before bed.
Bad enough for me to cancel their Friday night sleepover for the first time ever. And soooooooooo much worse after that.
Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.