a town called E.

By Eej

Buffet

I hadn't realised that by changing the set-up just a few inches I made an easy buffet for the squirrels. Not that that knowledge would have stopped me :)
They sit themselves down on the fruit/nut dish, tilt the feeder with their hands and wait for the seeds to roll down. Clever boogers.

My current generation of Percy's only tolerates me because of the food - most of them still think an average of 20 feet between them and me is perfectly okay, which is why this was a REALLY quick blurry snap through the very dirty garage window right as I came home. It made me giggle and a giggle is good :)

Yesterday evening around 6 a mass of Common Grackles landed in our backyard and the neighbours' - there were at least 50 or 60. They brought the Red-Winged Blackbirds with them too. It was crazy and exciting :) Today they are nowhere to be found, so they must have moved on. Still, I'm keeping an eye out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.