a town called E.

By Eej

Coot; Goose(d).

Managed to get 4 kinds of weather in the 30 minutes it took me to get home - rain, hail, sun and stormy. I am so over this weather it didn't even phase me.


Today is a big day in the US - the Californian prop 8 (2008) which opposes marriage equality is being argued for the Supreme Court and tomorrow the 1996 DOMA (Defense of Marriage Act) More here.

I've been lucky to grow up in a place where quite frankly I never felt the need to make much of a stand - but there are certain things about the US that completely floor me. What business is it of anyone if one consenting adult wants to marry another one who just happens to be of the same sex? Is it the procreation thing? Because obviously if it is, the Beloved and me have no right to stay married!
Okay, I have to stop before this turns into a full blown rant. My apolNo. Not sorry :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.