a town called E.

By Eej

Vines I

Now that I have discovered where they live, the Vines, I know that this is going to be a never ending series. Hence the 'I'.

The Beloved let me borrow his light-as-a-feather bike today which made me go so fast it was both scary and exciting. I may need to invest in a helmet. As a sturdy Dutchie I've always felt helmets are lame and thus un-Dutch and "I've cycled for 40 years without one!" but if I'm going to fly, I probably should protect my head.
It was lovely outside, for the first time since some time last year. Blustery and sunny, which is my favourite kind of weather and riding my bike over the hills and through the vineyards was, well it was awesome :)

I've determined that I've lost at least 25 lbs since I started this malarkey, yesterday I jogged for 5 x 5 x 10 minutes straight and I'm completely off antacids. I'm feeling fierce :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.