Life In Wales

By KarenC

Squirrel Antics

We've had a day at home today, Alan's done a few outside jobs - putting up a new post box (in the hope of our new door turning up next week), a new house sign and a key safe, and I've done the cleaning.  I feel much brighter today, although the swelling is still there, it's like fluid and feels a bit weird, but it's not causing me any problem.

I enjoyed watching our resident squirrel trying to get through the bars of the ground feeder we have for the birds, he persisted and he managed to get in!  I then went out with some nuts as I'd like to get him to feed from my hand, but he seems quite nervous, although he didn't run off straight away, so you never know, in time I might gain his trust.  I guess the biggest problem is that if the boys seem him, they'll chase him so I need to keep them out of sight.

Two more weeks in work and I'm not counting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.