THE BAY TODAY

I think this photo has turned  out a tad brighter than it actually was but it still looks quite good I do love the light and shadows playing over the Bay.

A great start to the day with my usual Qigong session via zoom.  Hubby was up his allotment as he was expecting a delivery of some planks to make a walkway.  

G is having problems in Edinbear with the flat above him having flooded out a couple of months ago and he's only just been advised about it.  Doesn't look like any damage but there is a damp smell around the place so he has got his insurers on to it.  It seems you have to pay for the services of a loss adjustor but  will get it back if there is nothing needed to be done.  At least it will give peace of mind.

It seems that the queueing for petrol is still going on.  I guess we should have expected this kind of reaction  after what we learnt at the beginning of Covid  lockdown - but glad to say I won't be one of the ones joining the massive queues, those that  provide the essential services need it much more than I do.  Gues it will all settle down eventually, I hope sooner rather than later.

Do take care everyone, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.