WET WET WET

A quiet day today.  I was initially meant to have a meet-up with the lovely CumbriaLass and her dog Fletch today, but due to the petrol situation we've had to postpone - it turns out just as well though 'cos even her magic umbrella wouldn't have worked today I don't think!!!!  So wanting to meet up with her, but we will do, very soon.

So just a day of getting some photos ready to transfer onto the IP365 and EDPS sites.  Then after lunch hubby needed to go to the post office so I cadged a lift with the intention of having a quick stroll along the prom.  Well as soon as we reached town the heavens opened again.  So he dashed up to the Post Office while I jumped into Thyme Out - expecting it to be quiet.  My goodness it was full.  However there was a table free and luckily I always carry a mask with me, sadly not many peopley appeared to wear them - WHY NOT - it's beyond me, it's not exactly a difficult thing to do!!!   Anyway no matter, we had a nice coffee and scone in there, 

I did quickly pop onto the prom to take this quick shot for blip before returning home  

Do take car everyone, hope the petrol situation is not badly impacting on you and also do stay safe.  See  you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.