Heron

A day of all seasons today! Had to go to the post office first thing, so of course that is when it decided to chuck it down when I was halfway through the park! took shelter under a tree for a while and then thought 'sod it' i'm soaked anyway so carried on!  

And I'm glad I did as there were 2 herons and a cormorant at the creek so it was worth it!  Came home and had to take all my clothes off as i was soaked through.. and then it has been brilliant blue skies ever since! Typical!

Plus the next door neighbour has had the plumber there all day drilling ( i think he's drilling to the centre of the earth!) so i've been very grateful for my headphones today! Drown out the noise with tunes!  The productive spell has continued though today ... i think i need a lie down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.