Marionb

By Marionb

In The Early Morning Rain....

... With a Camera In My Hand....

A cloudy morning at sunrise...then some light in the sky while the gentle rain fell...very peaceful, very photogenic, very unexpected! 

Then it was departure time for my daughter and husband; it was sad to see them drive off for home, as I won't see them as often once the cottage is closed up. There will be a couple of visits and then they will be gone south for the winter.... 

I had a quiet day after they left..got hooked on an Apple TV series and watched way too many episodes..didn't get much done other than laundry,  but I still have some days here this week to get organized and packed to head home.  

I will enjoy being home again, especially for the fall, but will be anxious for a change of scene once winter shows up on my doorstep! This pandemic has put a real monkey wrench into my usual travel schedule, and I miss the adventure and novelty of time spent in a different country and culture..These last two years confined to home and country have been a real challenge, but having this cottage to go to throughout the summers has been a real godsend...and I am ever so grateful for that privilege...I quietly thank my parents for leaving us this little piece of paradise every time I watch a sunrise or listen to the loons, or slip into the water for a swim.. If not for them.....  

So, I am alone here again and I intend to enjoy every minute until it is time to go...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.