Bloomin' Heck

So, I bought myself some flowers the other day. If I wait for someone else to, I'll be waiting a long time. Cousteau's not big into romantic gestures and his mum's too tight to give him pocket money, so ...

Anyway, I digress.

The past few days have been full of blopps (blip opportunities) and I haven't been able to blip my flowers. I've had them for the best part of a week and I guess they'll be dying pretty soon, so I wanted to capture their beauty before that happened.

ANZAC Day today and I am ashamed to say that I didn't go to a parade ... again! I bought a poppy though and thought a lot about what I have that can be attributed to the brave men that lost their lives. Not the same, but still ...

I forgot to mention that yesterday I met a lovely German girl in the forest with two beautiful Beagles. They got along with Cousteau brilliantly and I got along with K. We've swapped cell phone numbers and hopefully will catch up for a stroll and a chat again soon. :)

Tonight in the forest, I met Buddy and his 'parents' and Abi and Livi with their 'mum'. Cousteau played like a mad thing and behaved himself impeccably. They were impressed and seemed to think that I was some sort of dog officionado. I answered their questions and dealt out advice like a pro. We talked for such a long time that I was late for church and so didn't make it. Ooops!

I have had a day full of laughter, sunshine, happiness and wonder. It was one of those beautiful Autumn days where everything just feels so hopeful. Don't know if I'm making any sense?

Bought a few things to 'dress' the house and a new pillow for me. :)

Oh, and I've started my 'Hot Air Balloon' fund. I need about $360. I'm so excited. I'm really going to do this! Of course, I'll blip it when it happens too. :)

Cheers. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.