Old Man’s Beard

The hedgerows and verges seem to be filled with this at the moment - and I do love the wispy seed heads as they form into the great fluffy ‘beards’. It is also known as Traveller’s Joy and is in the same family as clematis. It is a common woodland and hedgerow plant in the UK, but it was introduced to New Zealand as a garden plant, where it has got a bit out of control and is now considered invasive…

I had another short walk today - just around the village - and spotted this for blip!

Spent the morning fitting a rubber threshold strip to the garage floor…the idea is to seal up the gap under the door to prevent the ingress of leaves, rain and rodents to keep Mrs madwill’s fabric safe :-)

The job took me twice as long as it should have done as the few tools I have left are now in the shed - and I had to go and search for each one that I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.