Gathering Storm Clouds

We had a frustrating morning trying to book ‘flu jabs and get a ‘walk-in’ COVID booster! Finally managed to book ‘flu jabs at a Tesco nearby on Friday ..but the appointments are 30 minutes apart…so I guess we can do our weekly shop there at the same time. Got to the COVID vaccination centre only to be turned away as they had run out…they had been incredibly busy apparently. And just to add to the frustration, this afternoon I got a text message and an email encouraging me to book my COVID booster…if only I could.

I liked this view of the heavy clouds contrasting with the lighter colour straw stubble. Looks like we are in for a roller coaster economic ride in the UK…Brexit woes pale into insignificance now that Trussonomics have taken over….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.