New reality day 427

Driving to work this morning

There was a thick fog all around for hours, but some hills were clear. Most of the drive I had to drive so much slower because I could not see anything. If not foggy, it's very autumnal and beautiful drive.

After work we ran some errands. Finally got some extra keys made to give someone for safe keep just in case.

I bought a new duvet. I was so sick of bad nights this morning. 7 wake ups during the night because I'm hot is not fun. So I bought a new duvet that is light and has some kind of air tunnels in it to keep the sweat away. This was the least expensive option at 56€ in promotion. If this doesn't work, I'll but the expensive Tempur which is around 400€. It's made for space, so it's high tech and recommended for better sleep during menopause, but I hope there will be some kind of promotion before Christmas if this cheap one doesn't work.

We also washed the sauna (my husband) and the bathroom tiles (I). And now the sauna is warming up. We are anxious to test the new stones. I'm just hoping it will work better. The old stones were not heating properly anymore. But of course it would be nice if the löyly was spectacular:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.