The wettest day in months and it happens to be the one on which I need to produce my 3,000th blip.

I could think of three choices:

1) Take some phone shots on the way to the shops as I often do.

2) Try an indoor photo. All my followers know I do that as a last resort.

3) Wait until tomorrow and hope for better weather and the chance to go somewhere scenic. 

After more than 8 years of blipping I no longer worry as much about the quality or appeal of my photo for the day so option 1 it was.  I stood under the shelter on one side of the Market Cross shops and photographed the folks sheltering opposite.

There’s an extra taken by the pedestrian crossing and another of my one glimpse of sunshine today.

Thanks again to everyone who visits my journal and especially to those who comment and send stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.