2021 fashion

I’d been down to Tesco at 7 for a few breakfast items and shot this window display on the way home.

Lucky I did because soon after breakfast I had a mishap in the garden when using a sharp kitchen knife to cut a courgette. I must have wobbled and stabbed the back of my left hand instead of hitting the courgette stalk. 

Much blood later (I was pressing hard on the cut)  I thought I was going to have to go to A&E in Kendal. Fortunately I finally managed to stop the bleeding but have spent much of the day on the sofa keeping my hand raised and still.  All seems well now. The courgette is still on the plant and we had an alternative meal this evening. 


Many thanks for the wonderful response to yesterday’s milestone blip. You were very generous. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.