Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So... this should've been a chores kind of day, but... I saw that a creative art seminar I registered for, too late, opened up all the intervjus for an extra 78 hours. So, I've been binge watching, drawing, listening and getting really good advice in how to create from your soul, and get started. I did an exercise were you would draw a face with a marker pen (or such) in one pen stroke - not lifting the pen, but 'just' shaping the face with eyes, nose, mouth and hair. She isn't beautiful at all, my first try, but..she's mine and I like her anyway. I did some doodling around her, just with wavy lines and coloured the spaces with different colours. 
I took a break and went to the store. Outside the store, the sun was shining and the fall colours were extra vibrant in this bush. Then home, eat and continue. Almost done with all the intervjus, but now I need a break and will see if it's there tomorrow too. It might be, but I'm not sure. I guess I needed to draw today.
I also glued down my 'door' parts on the cover for my next journal (not the garden journal, a journal journal...) and I'm already eyeing and planning a cover for another one. Tomorrow will be a chores day, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.