Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

It Rained

I managed to get to the hospital and back before any appreciable rain came down today.  I'd seen the weather forecast so decided to have a working day as L was out with her girlfriends.

I was so frustrated when I saw a jay flew down onto the front garden with an acorn in its beak, apparently looking for somewhere to bury it.  I tried to get to the camera with a long lens attached but had to walk through the front porch to do so.  Inevitably, it flew off before I could grab the camera.  It is so rare to see a jay in the garden, and it would have been close enough for a really good close up.

Late in the afternoon it started to rain harder and without another photo taken, I used the camera lens combination to capture this pelargonium flower in the garden, being hit by the rain drops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.