Park

One of the few advantages of the shorter days come from the sun being low in the sky. When it is visible of course, which it wasn't for much of the day, as after a sunny start it got quite grey later on.

I walked to work for the first time since I've had a sore achilles tendon. It wasn't exactly a wonderful experience, but I coped. I didn't want to walk home, so got the bus, and then accidentally forgot to put on my mask, which made me feel stupid when I remembered...

Busy day, with a PhD supervision, a meeting with our senior professional services colleague, and then teaching. The students seemed generally well prepared, and in some cases had some really interesting things to say. I rushed home to meet up with a handyman, as recommended by hazelh. Looks like it should work out fine. Am also in communication with an electrician, or at least the estimator employed by the electrician...

The saga with my second DPD parcel continues. I've discovered what was in the parcel (paperback books), but DPD still don't seem to have found the parcel, and keep telling me it is delayed at the Edinburgh depot. They need to confess that they have lost the parcel, and tomorrow I will email the publisher and ask them to send me another parcel of books... Instead of this, DPD keep stringing me along. Couriers are such a frustrating bunch.

Before I retreat to bed, I have to finish another teaching handout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.