SkiMe

By SkiMe

Test Day

I got another call from the health authority for another test.  I have been feeling more energetic the past few days and better able to concentrate.  Other than a lingering cough and a slightly painful "itch" in my lungs, I feel fine and want to get out.  So, I brought the camera with me this time and extended the walk home to make a little street photography.  Breathing was better too with respect to Saturday.

When the phone rang in the afternoon, I knew it was still a positive result.  Otherwise, I would have just got the SMS message with the all clear documentation.  Once again, crushed!  This thing is turning out harder to shake than I thought.  

Now worried again, I send a voicemail to my doctor about the positive result and the "itch" in my lungs.  

I wonder how long before he responds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.