SkiMe

By SkiMe

Inspiration

I took some time this morning to sort the camera gear.  I have this old lens from 1982 that I never use.  It is a 135 mm / f2.8 lens with a goggles attachment to use on the Leica range finder cameras.  With the aperture fully open, it has an insane shallow depth of field and dreamy soft look to it.  Too bad it is so big and heavy and difficult to focus.  I'd sell it, but it is not worth much and judging by this picture it still can offer gobs of character.

Still no call today from my doctor.  Mrs C watched a documentary about long term effects of Covid-19 on the news tonight and is now super stressed that I get my lungs and heart checked out.  I am "itching" to get back on the bicycle trainer, but don't want to push myself before getting a negative test result and blessings from my doctor.  In any case, my cough and "itch" in the lungs has begun to diminish today..

Anyway, this was a good distraction from work in the morning and motivational to get something off my forever "To Do" list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.