lemonzest

By lemonzest

Stars

I like to wander outside at night when the moon is low and look up. I think this is the only place I have ever knowingly seen the milky way, not that this terrible shot does it justice. I might also have been distracted by the loud talking that was taking place about 400 metres away. It's amazing how sound carries when you don't want it to. 

Thank you for all the nice comments yesterday! 

I was somewhat taken by surprise by the blip birthday. I might have made more of an effort to find a more suitable subject. I confess to feeling rather jaded at the moment which isn't really helping. 

More seriously, however, the border situation here is a constant cloud over us. A very young person died there yesterday. They are talking about extending the state of emergency there. This keeps photographs out of the news. Journalists, medics and lawyers are not allowed meet the refugees. I understand that the people who are obliged to perform their offensive duties at the border are increasingly off work, sick. I'm not surprised. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.