lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

What a load of old rubbish

My day wasn't that bad, I was just saddened by the amount of rubbish behind the tram stop. All hedgerows seem to become dumping grounds for takeaway detritus and anything else people can't be bothered to find a bin for. The council clean the roads and pavements but nobody clears up the hedgerows, I guess because the land is privately owned. It's amazing the plants manage to stay alive. There was also some larger debris including several traffic cones, what looked like a car seat and a reflective bollard.

Today it was freezing cold. I learned that I will now have to wear proper office wear to work, no longer jeans and hoodies. I'm not massively happy about this as I like wearing my own clothes and find them comfortable and practical for my lunch time walks by the river and the erratic office air conditioning (sometimes Sahara, sometimes Siberia).

The doctor went ok, it was the same locum who signed me off work 2 months ago. I explained my symptoms and she agreed that blood tests sound like a good idea to rule out any treatable causes. I'm hoping they'll discover some easily solved problem and my life will be transformed. But most likely they won't find much and it'll be put down to stress, medication side effects or one of the conditions the medications are meant to be treating. I am going to see the nurse on Wednesday which is not ideal as I'm on my own in the office covering for my team of four on that day but health comes first and I shouldn't be away too long.

I feel like I'm getting a cold which isn't great either. My throat is sore tonight and I've been coughing a lot today. Here's hoping it passes quickly.

Thank you to the people who've been reading these rambles I put below the photos, I really appreciate your support. It's been a very long and difficult winter and it isn't showing any signs of abating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.