Royal scammers

I took Gulliver and Erin to Ronnie Scotts see the Royal scammers, an incredible band led by the Stacey brothers with my friend Andy Caine on lead vocals and guitar. Four piece horn section, four vocalists, three keyboard players!! They were absolutely incredible, world-class players, we were all completely blown away!

We made a night of it, vegetarian curry in Soho Street followed by cocktails at the arts club on Frith Street before going to Ronnie‘s. It was really wonderful, they haven’t been to many gigs and they haven’t been to a gig for a very long time!

It was really really hard to get home however, just due to the petrol shortage, we eventually got a bus to Victoria and managed to pick up an Uber there thank God.

This morning I went to Kingston College to meet Lewis Whitehall who has given me a teacher placement there on the performance BTEC. He’s such a nice man, he took me all over the building and talked me through the course, made a list of my skill set and introduced me to other members of staff, I think it’s going to be a lot of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.