Another EB

Dropped A at work again then home and had a shower and sorted my hair before doing another few emails to continue cutting down the backlog. Lovely weather and was tempted to go for a walk…texted V but she was away to visit a friend in Coldingham and I couldn’t quite muster the oomph to go on my own (the weather deteriorated anyway).
Sorted a mortgage appointment since my fixed term is coming to an end (such a pain getting all the relevant documents together, it needs a free morning to be able to do it all!).
Later on I ended up having a snooze as once again I just felt I had no energy, although woken by a call from P’s GP with the results of his blood tests. She seemed astonished that I live here and he’s down in Luton, as if that was impossible. Good grief.
Collected A…another good day although lots of getting onto systems etc and she met quite a few more new people. Obviously tiring, but when she got home she decided to help tackle some more boxes and sorted out my bedroom book shelf by unpacking another box and packing some charity shop bags after I’d decided on what to keep and what to lose. Throughout her work on it she was lecturing me on resting properly and recognising I’m not well enough. I’m hopeless with illness….!
Handyman arrived and we discussed the work…more of a delay than I’d hoped but at least sorted.
A had a long call with N and we’re not sure yet if he’s going to come up tomorrow or not…we’ll see. Watched Bake Off then an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.