Scrubs

A’s first day at the new job. She was so nervous, and it was pouring with rain, and I did feel for her as she dashed from the car into the hospital’s main entrance …..I stacked it up in the memories of so many previous first days she’s managed through, and sure enough a couple of hours later I got a text saying all was going well and the team were lovely. Phew!
Given I had booked today and tomorrow off as leave for Devon I was able to spend a quiet day at home. Cleared a few emails to get them off my back, made some lists, nipped to the charity shop and bookshop, then did some more ironing and had some sofa time. I’ve just got into the Morning Show on AppleTV…better than I expected and a good soundtrack too.
A got dropped off near home by one of the team so I walked up to meet her, by which time the sun had broken through and it was really quite a nice afternoon. She was exhausted but excited so I made her a cup of tea and let her talk…After supper she unpacked her sets of scrubs then had a shower and an early night!
It’s been good to take it slower today…only a couple of coughing sessions and less need for flu drugs. Another one tomorrow thank goodness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.