EB

Odd day. We started with some pancakes and coffee and I did some laundry whilst A continued to sort her rooms. I kept trying to tackle my room but it’s almost too messy to start on….and too many decisions on store/charity shop/throw out to make. I remain a bit sceptical of how good a storage place the basement room will be, and am a bit fed up the handyman hasn’t replied to my request for him to sort the door.
We decided to nip to Fort Kinnaird shops to get A’s trainers and go to B&Q for the wood and broom etc to start on the basement store.
When we got home I needed to go to bed….just so tired. A shame, since the weather was beautiful and I’d wanted to go for a walk on the beach, but just couldn’t keep my eyes open.
Felt a bit better when I woke, and managed to do a pile of ironing which helped with the mess, then made us a huge roast dinner whilst A did her introductory e-learning stuff for the new job tomorrow. Pleased the handyman finally replied, and is coming in the next day or so to sort stuff for us.
Earlyish night…big day tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.