Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A few at Newy East

It was time to get Buzz out for a fly before our bad weather hits.   You can see some clouds gathering but so far, they are still relatively thin and no rain as yet.  They seem to be doing some work on Newy baths with just a few workman.   Behind the baths you can see a few people in the canoe pool and there were only a few surfers out which you can see in the foreground.  

I have put a more overhead view of the surfers in the extra.  I rather like that deep green sea which is from all the sea grass which is at the Cowrie Hole.  No wonder the luderick love the spot.

Quite a few things achieved.  Tax for one which I was putting off and yesterday I managed the hedges and mowing.  My left arm (dominant for the hedging) has had a good work out.  There is nothing like the smug satisfaction of starting to tick off the "To Do List" is there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.