Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Life in lockdown

It's been an exciting day in lockdown today.  I left the house on three occasions no less.  The first to give Hamish his gentle stroll in the street outside my house.  The second was to walk Maggy down at the oval and the last was for some food shopping.  I have been contemplating getting the shopping home delivered due to the increasing numbers in the Hunter but in the end I braved the store as this one doesn't home deliver and I needed some things today.   I treated it like everyone in there had Covid.  Lots of handwashing and distance keeping.   As I left the store I noticed a build up of clouds so I took the long way home past Newy beach.

Not so many people out an about and most doing the right thing social distancing wise as they should.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.