Clearing out the cobwebs

I spent a very stimulating day up in Sydney, at the Cape Breton Centre for Craft & Design. They are hosting a 3 day conference on "Growing a Creative Economy".

I was out of the house by 7.30am to meet up with a friend so we could car pool it! That's early for me to be doing anything other than perhaps putting the coffee on and turning on the computers! Marion and i had a great chat and visit in the hour drive up there...and back again! So much we don't yet know about each others lives!!

In between there wasn't a spare moment....it kicked off with a very dynamic woman talking about trends in fashion, culture and much more. I don't know what kind of drugs she is on....but oh my.....she had my head swimming after the first few sentences! She hardly stopped to take a breath, was very enlightening and informative. Funny too.....and so much energy!

The first day finished around 4.30 and so with many ideas and questions, Marion and i drove the hour home. I can't remember a car journey going by so quickly! It was very cool. And now i'm quite exhausted, having a bowl of soup and a beer! I'm thinking i won't be going very far from the sofa and tv this evening!

But it was so worth it. I now have many new ideas on how to bring the WOW factor into my displays - thanks to our first speaker who used that phrase often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.