Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

Lovely lilac

I know Burradoo blipped this yesterday but our lilac tree is looking so lovely that I thought it deserved another mention.

On a totally other matter, I am voting daily on behalf of a family member in the UK in the  Australian Bird of the Year competition . As such I am voting for the Lyrebird. Thus far today it has 594 votes (It's now 6.40pm). Some of its competitors ahead of it are

Tawny frogmouth  1,539
Magpie 1,348
Kookaburra 1,170
Willie Wagtail  1,000
Wedged- tailed eagle  884
Australian King Parrot  709
Black cockatoo  684.

I don't much like the chances of the Lyrebird but we will persevere. We can vote each day until 6 October. The birds with the lowest five scores each day are eliminated. I will report again later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.