Katyyy

By Katyyy

Mary

So the Semana Santa parades in Malaga continue tonight... (they are so loud, I can hear the marching bands as I type) and they continue to be very impressive! I was lucky enough to be stood right at the front by the Cathedral tonight where the parades and thrones go in/out through the huge doors! It was absolutely incredible and I still can't get over how strong the men holding up these thrones must be... there are between 150-300 carrying them for about EIGHT hours during the day, apparently they put all the best looking ones at the front ;) It took me absolutely ages to get there/home as I live right in the centre of all the parade routes so it's impossible to cross any of the streets, can't wait to get back out there and see more tomorrow, apparently 'martes santo' is the biggest and best day of the thrones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.