Stuck in Traffic

Stuck in Traffic
Todays Story comes in a few parts ...
I had a hospital appointment at Cambridge Addenbrookes this morning at 11:15. From where I live it could be a 30 - 45 minute drive. But ...
My friend Ken and I are away to Derbyshire tomorrow (URBEX Photoshoot). We have not decided who was going to drive but the interesting bit is we both had enough petrol for one way !! not much help really. So I left Home early (9:15) to try to fill up. Sure enough when I got to Streatham Petrol Station there was petrol and only a few cars. 'Excellent' I thought. 'What shall I do now as I will be very early for my appointment. I decided to drive on towards the hospital. Little dod I know that Cambridge around Sainsbury would be grid locked with 'More Panic' Buying. I had a couple of podcasts to listen to anyway 'No Sweat' I thought.
I eventually arrived at the hospital with 5 minutes to spare.
As my Daughter Zoe said the other day 'Its toilet rolls all over again'
Footnote: Ken and I both have enough petrol to be able to get there and back so maybe WE are now stock-piling too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.