Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Headley Heath

The blue skies and sunshine fooled me into thinking it was warm today - it was chilly, the first time I needed a warmer coat on my dog walk. I made sure I got to the post office delivery depot to collect my parcel early this morning - how can they only be open for 3 hours a day? On the way back from there I walked at another common that I don't know very well, and my planned short walk with Xena ended up being a much longer walk as I got a bit lost! I was relieved to get back to the car park and see my car again.

I planned a short walk with Xena as after lunch we met up with Xena's sister and half brother for another dog walk - see extra of the siblings. Last time we met her sister was a bit aggressive to her but she has been having training to be nicer to other dogs, and today was fine - she was very dominant and Xena was totally submissive so it worked. It's all about the pack order with dogs, isn't it. This was taken on our walk, it was such a beautiful afternoon.

My parcel was collected by UPS for the third time today - I really never want to see that parcel again, I hope it finally gets to its intended destination!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.